BOE Members & Committees

BOE 2022 

Bloomingdale Board of Education

225 Glenwild Avenue
Bloomingdale, NJ 07403

Generally, meetings are held in the Walter T. Bergen School Library, 225 Glenwild Ave., Bloomingdale, NJ.

Alternate meeting locations are posted on the BOE agendas

Board of Education Members 2022

Board Member Name Term Expires
Charles Caraballo President (2022) 2022
Carol Marcus Vice President (2022)
Marlene Arabia 2024 
Lauren Grecco 2024
Craig Ollenschleger 2024
Elizabeth Santana 2022
Christine Spencer 2023
Alexis Wilson 2023
S. Nadia Hussain 2023


BOE Standing Committees 2022

Personnel, Policy and Community Relations

Craig Ollenschleger-Chair

Elizabeth Santana

Alexis Wilson


Finance, Physical Plant and Transportation

Marlene Arabia-Chair

Lauren Grecco

S. Nadia Hussain


Curriculum, Instruction and Technology

S. Nadia Hussain-Chair

Carol Marcus

Christine Spencer


 Communications, Diversity and Strategic Planning
Christine Spencer-Chair
S. Nadia Hussain
Elizabeth Sanatana

Negotiations Committee

Charles Caraballo-Chair

Lauren Grecco

S. Nadia Hussain


Preschool Advisory Committee

Carol Marcus-Chair

S. Nadia Hussain

Charles Caraballo

Christine Spencer - (Advisory Only)



Butler Board of Education

Marlene Arabia-Delegate

Craig Ollenschleger - Alternate


Drug Alliance

Lauren Grecco


Mayor and Council

Dr. Nicosia

Charles Caraballo



Alexis Wilson-Delegate

Craig Ollenschleger-Alternate



S. Nadia Hussain-Delegate

Charles Caraballo-Alternate



Carol Marcus



Dr. Nicosia

Nadia Hussain



Alexis Wilson




DISCLAIMER: The Bloomingdale Board of Education does not guarantee the confidentiality of messages sent to its members. Please be advised that correspondence sent to members of the Board of Education may be deemed public records and subject to disclosure pursuant to the New Jersey Open Public Records Act, N.J.S.A. 47:1A-1 et seq., depending on the content of the message.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.